Administrative Areas Of Responsibility

Home | District | Departments | Exceptional Student Support Services (ESSS) | Contact Us | Administrative Areas Of Responsibility

Listed below are the names of the Exceptional Student Support Services' administrators, their specific area of responsibility, and the schools in which they are assigned to. Please familiarize yourself with the ESSS staff and the responsibilities they perform to ensure the best learning experience for your child.

Administrator Areas of Responsibilities

Dr. Tanya Shores,
Area of Responsibility: Audiology; Pre-K Evaluation Clinic & Pre-K ESE Services; Seminole Augmentative Assistive Technology Team (SAAT); Speech Language Impaired; Vision/Hearing Screeners; Extended School Year- Elementary

Schools: Bear Lake Elementary, Forest City Elementary, Heathrow Elementary, Sabal Point Elementary, Wekiva Elementary, Wilson Elementary, Woodlands Elementary, Markham Woods Middle, Rock Lake Middle, Teague Middle, Lake Brantley High, Galileo Gifted School, United Cerebral Palsy

Felicia Naidu,
Area of Responsibility: Best Practices for Inclusive Education; Deaf/Hard of Hearing; Intellectual disabilities (ID); Interpreters; Transition/Independent Living; Traumatic Brain injury; Visually Impaired; Testing Coordinator, Extended School Year – Secondary

Schools: Bentley Elementary, Crystal Lake Elementary, Goldsboro Elementary, Highlands Elementary, Lake Mary Elementary, Green wood Lakes Middle, Millennium Middle, Sanford Middle, Crooms Academy, Lake Mary High, Seminole High, Choices in Learning Charter, Seminole Science Charter

Anna Williams- Jones,
Area of Responsibility:  Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD), Discipline Initiative, Gifted Identification Initiate, School Psychologists, Specific Learning Disabilities (SLD)

Schools: Eastbrook Elementary, Keeth Elementary, Layer Elementary, Rainbow Elementary, Red Bug Elementary, Sterling Park Elementary, Indian Trails Middle, Milwee Middle, South Seminole Middle, Lyman High, Winter Springs High, Journeys Academy, Alternative sites.

Michelle Ferren,
Area of Responsibility: Gifted Services; Home/Hospital; Other Health Impaired, Other Health Impaired; Orthopedically Impaired; Specially Designed PE; Parent Surveys; Occupational Therapists, Physical Therapists, Music Therapist;

Schools:  Carillon Elementary, Evans Elementary, Geneva Elementary, Lawton Elementary, Partin Elementary, Stenstrom Elementary, Walker Elementary, Lawton Chiles Middle, Jackson Heights Middle, Tuskawilla Middle, Hagerty High, Lake Howell High, Oviedo High

Amy Elwood,
Area of Responsibility: Behavior Support Team; Behavior Analysts; Crisis Interventions Team; Emotional/Behavioral Disabilities (EBD); Families In Need (FIN) Multi-Tiered System of Support (MTSS) ; Social Workers

Schools: Altamonte Elementary, Casselberry Elementary, English Estates Elementary, Hamilton Elementary, Idyllwilde Elementary, Lake Orienta Elementary, Midway Elementary, Pine Crest Elementary, Spring Lake Elementary, Wicklow Elementary, Winter Springs Elementary, Hopper Center, Endeavor School

Christine Kirkreit,
Area of Responsibility: IDEA Compliance, Section 504 Compliance, Private Schools, Staffing Resource Specialists, School Counselors, Choices Liaison

Debbie Caudill,
Area of Responsibility: Health Services, Inventory, Registered Nurses & Licensed Practical Nurse, McKay Scholarship, Medicaid, Electronic Medicaid Administrative Claiming System (EMACS), Service Documentation and Compliance Program(SDCP)

As required by Section 668.6076, Florida Statutes, you are hereby notified that: 
Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.


Voluntary Pre-K
Great Start
The Foundation