Communications Office Staff

Seminole County Public Schools' (SCPS) Communications Office serves to provide clear, accurate information and address the concerns of its publics. We welcome you to contact the following staff members to answer any questions you may have regarding our school district and the communication measures taken within it.

Staff:

Michael Lawrence, APR
Communications Officer
Phone: 407.320.0471
Email: michael_lawrence@scps.k12.fl.us

Jed Ackerman
Multimedia Producer
Phone: 407.320.0387
Email: jed_ackerman@scps.k12.fl.us

Kevin Gouvia
Digital Media/Web/Videogapher
Phone: 407.320.0298
Email: kevin_gouvia@scps.k12.fl.us

Maria Iftikhar
Manager, Information and Communications
Phone: 407.320.0355
Email: maria_iftikhar@scps.k12.fl.us

Cristina Lehman
Marketing/Communications Specialist
Phone: 407.320.0581
Email: cristina_lehman@scps.k12.fl.us

Ashley Marrotte
Graphic Designer
Phone: 407.320.0030
Email: ashley_marrotte@scps.k12.fl.us

Misa Mills
Manager, Community Involvement
(Dividends & RSVP Volunteer Programs)
Phone: 407.320.0178
Email: misa_mills@scps.k12.fl.us

Faye Simpson
Executive Assistant
Phone: 407.320.0185
Email: faye_simpson@scps.k12.fl.us

As required by Section 668.6076, Florida Statutes, you are hereby notified that: 
Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Programs

Voluntary Pre-K
KidZone
Great Start
The Foundation
FIN
ePathways